Introduction

I have decided to join the blogging world and document the life lessons I learn each day. That’s always been a reason I give for loving teaching, “I learn something new each day,” but I have never stopped to really appreciate all that I learn as I walk my path in life. As I transition into adulthood, being a wife, a teacher, moving to a new place, and even becoming a vegetarian has made me realize that not a day goes by that I don’t learn something new. Now the teacher part of me is screaming “great! You should be a life-long leaner!” but honestly not all lessons in life are easy to learn. So I am dedicating this blog to learning new things, good or bad, and the stories that go with those life lessons. Each day we learn new things about ourselves, about the world and all the people in it and it’s important to notice these lessons, as they make us who we are and someday who my future children will be.

Leave a Reply

