Flame Free Friday

On one of my friends blogs she posts “Flame Free Friday Confessions”. “Basically she confesses anything that otherwise would be flammable on any other day (by flammable I mean laughing at and mockery of the person who posted it). So here are mine for your reading pleasure. Also feel free to post your own in the comments section so I won’t feel so lonely baring my soul.”

1. I love paper and office products. I mean clean fresh paper, stationary, pens and sticky notes.  I have far to many notebooks, a small collection of stationary and postcards and a large collection of writing utensils.

2. I enjoy the physical act of writing, especially in cursive.  Most people hate writing in cursive and find the thought of writing letters to be antiquated.  I also feel the same about books – I’ll probably never own a nook or a kindle, i love the feel of the paper, heavy in my hands.

3.  I am a bit goofy.  I sing silly made up songs about burritos, my dog, or anything else that moves me. See post about Music. I often say things that don’t make sense.

4.  I read all of the Twlight Sage – in a few weeks time. And I kind of liked them. I don’t hold them up as amazing literature but they were entertaining.

I forgot one – that I wanted to come back and add..

*5.I ask the universe for things.  It goes something like this, “Dear Universe, this is (insert name here) and I need (insert request here). Sincerely, me. It all started when I read parts of the book The Secret, which is basically about the power of positive thinking.  At first I thought it was silly, but then I noticed how often it worked! I would ask for a parking space, green lights, available workout equipment at the gym, and most of the time it worked out. I learned that you do have to be specific though.  One time I asked for two available treadmills at the gym, when we arrived there were in fact two treadmills available but one was without power, bummer.  The universe works in mysterious ways…

That’s it for now. It’s my first post of this kind and I know there are dozen’s more “flammable” things about me but I am having trouble thinking of them right now!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nina Miller
    Jun 26, 2010 @ 13:46:11

    Ok I love sticky notes too but I always feel guilty about using them because I should be using scrap paper to save the trees.
    I’m with you on the real books!
    Goofy songs about burritos, well, that’s really sweet.
    I read all of the Nancy Drew Mysteries.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

