Flame Free Friday

On one of my friends blogs she posts “Flame Free Friday Confessions”. “Basically she confesses anything that otherwise would be flammable on any other day (by flammable I mean laughing at and mockery of the person who posted it). So here are mine for your reading pleasure. Also feel free to post your own in the comments section so I won’t feel so lonely baring my soul.

I have gotten a bit behind on my confessions. I have been trying to keep notes on my blackberry when I think of things but I still haven’t gotten it to be a habit. So here is what I have for today!

1. Cicada bugs creep me out.  They make a crazy sound in the heat of summer and they frequently drop from the sky! AND they are huge! The sound is loud and eerie. I know they are virtually harmless to humans, so it’s an irrational fear.  It also creeps me out that in some countries they eat them! I don’t eat meat to begin with, but I feel confident that I would not want to eat a cicada bug.

2. I’m afraid of the dark.  I think it’s because I have an active imagination, I watch too much crime drama shows, and when I dream it’s typically VERY detailed and real.  I think it’s gotten worse since I moved to the city. When I lived in Vermont the darkness was DARK. No city lights, just endless darkness and a star speckled sky. I was used to it. But after living in the city for a few years and getting used to street lights, light from the metro, and city lights – the darkness feels somehow more threatening.  I have gotten more jumpy and nervous at night. I tense up when I see funny shadows or hear sounds that I can’t place. Ridiculous really – another irrational fear.

Alright – that’s it for now.



Leave a Reply

