21-day Vegan Kickstart

Starting Monday I’ll be starting the 21-day Vegan Kickstart. If you’re at all interested in eating vegan or trying to eat more plant based meals check it out. They have menus and grocery lists and lots of information and links.  As I said in my previous posted I am still only 99% vegan. I get tripped up when I go out with my husband or friends. ( Frozen treats are definitely a downfall.) I figure this kickstart will help me commit!!

I’m excited about the meal plans because I think planning and organization are the KEY to staying vegan.  Especially if you work a full time job and have a family and possible a life on top of that! Also I think it gives you a sense of support. Most people I talk to don’t or can’t understand why anyone in their right mind would want to be vegan. I am not exactly the activist type either and don’t really talk about it unless people ask me. But even then most people don’t like what they hear and get defensive. So anyone the kickstart website can give you that since of community and support.

So check it out! And vegfest is coming up in DC, another chance to meet like-minded people. Can’t wait!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. smalltownhealth
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 14:18:59

    I started the Kickstart program yesterday, too! So far, so good 🙂
    People do look at me like I’m nuts when I mention it–c’est la vie, I guess.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

