Sunday Cooking

On Sunday my husband likes to watch football all afternoon and I spend all afternoon in the kitchen and it works out pretty good.  I’m not a huge fan of football and he’s not a huge fan of cooking so it’s a day for us to each do our own thing.

I started the day with a hearty bowl of dried fruit and nut oatmeal. It’s a simple meal but oh so delicious. Not much to look at so no photo of that. For lunch I had leftover Sweet Potato Lasagna from the Engine2Diet – forgot to photograph that as well! But this afternoon I made a couple of new things!

Thumbprint cookies from VegTimes

These came out REALLY yummy! I had trouble keeping them a consistent size though. I should have used a melon baller – next time.

Chocolate Coconut Macadamia Candies

These are by no means health food. They are decadent and delicious but definitely a candy.

Lentil Moroccan Stew over Roasted Vegetables

This recipe was in the September 2010 issue of VegTimes. I served it over roasted potatoes, butternut squash, and onions.  The biscuit is from Vegan with a Vengeance. It was hearty and filling and perfect for a pre-fall day.

Leave a Reply

