Hard work and a Vegan Diet…

That’s my new motto for getting to my goal weight.  I didn’t do so good sticking to the kickstart meal plan because I always got the meal plan after I did my shopping! But this week I planned and made my grocery list with the week one meal plan in mind.  We’ll see how I do. I made it almost the entire 21 days without any dairy but got tripped up at a wedding and while out with friends.  We’ll see how the next 21 days goes.

A new school year is underway, bringing it’s usual amount of stress and chaos back to my life, making it hard to exercise.  I am trying to figure out how to be more balanced and stress free. I think exercise will help if I can just get myself into a routine. I miss the lazy days of summer but I also love the feeling I get when a day of teaching goes smoothly.

Tomorrow I’m off to Grains and Beans cooking class with Mimi Clark. Check out her blog here. She hosts great vegan cooking classes in her home in VA. This will be the third class of hers I have attended.  I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

